Help center

How to modify or delete contacts and companies

A guide on how to modify or delete contacts and companies

You can update or remove Contacts and Companies directly from the Lists section in Crono. The actions available depend on whether you own the record or have permission to manage it.

Editing contacts or companies

1. Go to the Lists page

  1. Open the Lists section

  2. Select Contacts or Companies, depending on what you want to modify

2. Edit the record

  • Click on the record you want to modify

  • A sidebar will open with all its details

  • Update the fields you need to change (example: name, job title, industry, notes, owner, etc.)

Changes are saved automatically, unless a Save button is present for that field.

Note that if you’re integrated with a CRM, any updates made to a contact or company card will also be reflected in the CRM.

Deleting contacts or companies

To remove a record from Crono:

1. Open the record

  • Go to Lists → Contacts or Companies

  • Click on the record you want to delete

2. Delete the record

  • Click on the Delete option

  • Confirm the deletion when the confirmation modal appears

This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

Bulk delete

You can also delete multiple Contacts or Companies at once:

  1. Select several records using the checkboxes

  2. Click Actions

  3. Select Delete

  4. Confirm the action

Important notes

  • Deleting a Contact does not delete the Company

  • Deleting a Company when there are active prospects inside of it is not allowed - Crono is account based, therefore each contact must always be linked to a company

  • If you’re integrated with a CRM, when you try to delete contacts or companies in Crono, you’ll be asked whether you want to delete them from the CRM as well, or only from Crono.

  • When you delete contacts or companies from the CRM that are also present in Crono, they will be automatically deleted from Crono as well.

  • Activities and history linked to the deleted record will also be removed

  • Only users with the proper permissions can delete records

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁